Members

PRINCIPAL INVESTIGATOR

Nick Jackson (he/him)
Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

e: jacksonn@illinois.edu 

POSTDOCS

Katie Kidder (she/her)

Postdoctoral Researcher

kkidder@illinois.edu

Ph.D. Chemistry – Pennsylvania State University

B.A. Chemistry, Mathematics – Franklin & Marshall College

Vishnu Raghuraman (he/him)

Postdoctoral Researcher

vishnura@illinois.edu

Ph.D. Physics – Carnegie Mellon University

B.Tech Engineering Physics – IIT Delhi

Chun-I Wang (he/him)

Postdoctoral Researcher

ciwang@illinois.edu

B.S., Ph.D. Chemical Engineering – National Chung Cheng University

GRADUATE STUDENTS

Anna DeBernardo (she/her)

Graduate Student

ad60@illinois.edu

B.S. Chemistry, Mathematics – Case Western Reserve University

David Friday (he/him)

Graduate Student

friday1@illinois.edu

M.S. Chemistry – UIUC

B.S. Chemistry – United States Air Force Academy

Shruti Iyer (she/her)

Graduate Student

shrutii2@illinois.edu

Integrated M.S. Chemistry – Birla Institute of Technology and Science, Pilani

Seonghwan Kim (he/him)

Graduate Student (co-advised w/Prof. Schroeder)

sk77@illinois.edu

B.S. Physics – Seoul National University

Charlie Maier (he/him)

Graduate Student

jcmaier2@illinois.edu

B.S. Physics, Mathematics – University of Virginia

Huihang Qiu (he/him)

Graduate Student

huihang2@illinois.edu

M.S. Chemical Engineering – University of Tokyo

B.S. Chemistry – Shanghai Jiao Tong University

Archana Verma (she/her)

Graduate Student

archana3@illinois.edu

B.S. Chemical Engineering – Stanford University

Jason Wu (he/him)

Graduate Student – (co-advised w/Prof. Schroeder)

jasonlw3@illinois.edu

B.S. Chemistry, B.A. Computer Science – Boston College

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS

Reesa Espera (she/her)

respera2@illinois.edu

UIUC – ChBE Expected ’26

Aidan Lindsay (he/him)

aidancl3@illinois.edu

UIUC – Chemistry Expected ’25

Remec & Morisato Scholar

Sofia Sivilotti (she/her)

sofials3@illinois.edu

UIUC – CS + Chemistry Expected ’25

Remec & Morisato Scholar

ALUMNI

Zheng Yu (PD 2022-2024) – CSI Fellow at Princeton

Andriy Bilobokyy (UG ’23) – Associate Software Engineer I at Northrop Grumman

Andrew Qin (UG ’23) – Ph.D program at UChicago PME

Rohini Ramabadran (UG ’22) – Software Engineer at SeatGeek